Steamed rice with vegetables and cheese

12065482_10206327796626622_2775050159595794868_n

Cooking for dummies (aka my hubby :P) – Steamed rice with vegetables and cheese

Ingredients:
1 bowl cooked rice
Celery, diced
Carrot, diced
Enoki mushroom, diced
Egg tofu, diced
Coon cheese, shredded

Steamed for 8 minutes under high heat.

Still in progress cook guide for my hubby – added this recipe, which is very simple.

I also boiled water chestnut, snow white fungus, barley, red dates, wolf berries and honey dates (about 30 minutes on stove).

I ate dried egg mee hoon kueh, I think I prefer mee hoon kueh without egg.

Celine Tan's photo.
Lunch for myself – egg mee hoon kueh, just need to make the dough and pluck the vegetables (everything else from yesterday’s lunch)
12027555_10206326609436943_6559169959633955055_n
Lunch for my girl – fried rice (I am planning to finish up my guide to cook for dummies aka hubby and this section is currently empty – need photos)

Her fried rice – mixed grains rice, olive oil, garlic, celery, carrot, enoki mushrooms, egg

Celine Tan's photo.

She wanted some of my mee hoon kueh

Celine Tan's photo.

Leave a Reply

