Fried prawns 

Happiness is running out to the supermarket alone to get some prawns to make this prawn wantan! ✌🏻
Actually this is my third time after my third baby is born – that I drove out alone early in the morning to get some stuff! And since my youngest just direct latch and I don’t pump, it was super duper fast ‘shopping’.
I think prawns are expensive – actually I bought just 300g and cost approximately RM11; used half of them – I cut each prawn into half and marinated with sesame oil, liquid aminos (can replace by soy sauce), bkh angel oyster sauce and pepper for about 20 minutes. One pack of wantan skin is about RM2.50 and I just used a quarter pack. 
End up this is less than RM10 (including oil for frying). I don’t think we can get this amount for the price! (Usually we order ala carte fried wantan outside RM5 only has 5 or 6 pieces)
Happy Sunday!

Leave a comment