Multi tasking to another level


Today I had a rather rough patch day just after lunch! And I remembered my first rough patch day during Nikki’s was when both cried for mama. Today three ‘cried’ for mama (though Noelle’s cry was not ‘cry’ per say)! 
Right after eating their lunch (no issue with lunch), Noelle wanted to poo and so she went to the toilet. I just continued eating my lunch until Nikki cried that she wanted to poo today! Nikki has this most troublesome moments each time she poos- but I decided to leave her on the potty by herself while I continue to walloped up my lunch (thinking of wiping their butts later actually made me lose appetite especially when I had meatball spaghetti)! 
So as I was eating, Nikki was wailing as usual as she tried to poo – usually she has me by herself to comfort her! Then it followed by Norrah crying! 🤦🏻‍♀️ And Noelle screaming ‘I am done mama!’🙄🙄
Three cries at one go! To be ‘fair’ and compose myself first, I let them ‘cry’ themselves when I at least clean the dining table – especially the mess left by Nikki! I just left the dishes in the sink before I get to them!
So, I picked Norrah up and went to Nikki to find if she has pooed- which was still on the way! Put down Norrah on the bed before washing Noelle’s butt up! Asked Noelle to dress herself up, picked crying Norrah up and asked Nikki to continue to pop. Changed Norrah who has just pooped too! 🙄🤦🏻‍♀️ Then asked Nikki if she’s done, but not yet! So I nursed Norrah while watching Nikki (Noelle was done dressing and was comforting Nikki by giving her the bear bear). Once Nikki’s done, I put down Norrah – and let her cry (no choice) and washed Nikki plus dress her up! (Told Nikki to go play with Jeh Jeh)! Continue to let crying Norrah latch, who then finally slept! So, finally put her down to cot to nap before finishing off the dishes!
As I wrote this, I think I brought my multi task level to ‘another’ level! 🤣 Whatever…
Anyway I didn’t have a ‘good’ day – annoyed by many things and so as usual nap when the kids nap! Woke up by a door bell, with a blur face, picked up a bunch of flower and that changed my mood! 😝 I don’t usually like people ringing bells (especially uninformed/uninvited) during naptime but today is exceptional)! 


Thank you for making my day! 😘😘😘 Hope it will be a better second half when the kids are awake from nap! (P/s: as I am writing this, I am also multi tasking – latching Nikki and then Norrah 🙄) 
Anyway, this isn’t from my hubby lor….🙄🙄🙄 (no prize for guessing who 😝)
Motherhood brings friend(s) who cherish ‘us’ more (than our hubbies? 🙄😝) because often we are in the same boat! 
It is the little things that count!

Leave a Reply

