Chicken and zucchini macaroni 

The beauty of having a kid that enjoys ‘bland’ (as in with the least seasoning) is that you get to prepare meals for both kids of different age – one 4 year old and another 1 year old- the same kind of food! This certainly saves of time for mummies – be it stay at home mums or full time working mums.
By the way, ‘bland’ doesn’t mean it is less of nutritional values. As mentioned, it uses the least ‘processed’ seasonings but most taste comes from natural ingredients, i.e real food! 
Usually my elder girl will give me the ‘call’ as in if she prefers noodles, pasta or rice. Sometimes she will call for chicken, fish or pork. I would then figure out the actual ‘flavour’ of the meal. Just like today – she just mentioned ‘macaroni with cheese and egg’. So I topped up with chicken and zucchini into it. 
Meals are served in one big bowl for them/me to scoop in front of them -because the toddler has the tendency of wanting the same meal! 🙄 This, I got to thank Vanessa Lau for the idea! 😁😁

Ingredients:


– chopped garlic

– diced zucchini

– shredded cheese

– chicken meat marinated in sesame oil and pepper for 5 minutes

– blanched macaroni

– oil for cooking 

Steps: Stir fry garlic in heated oil. Add in marinated chicken and stir until almost cooked. Add in zucchini and stir. Add in cooked macaroni and cheese. Stir and ready to serve.

I added some quail eggs for my elder girl!


Both enjoyed the meal!


Video of both enjoying the macaroni: here

Sorry, not here to debate on quail eggs but just sharing my recipe. I did do my own research and there are many contradictory ones.
For example:

It would be a good habit of eating 3-5 quail eggs each morning to create a strong immunity and improved metabolism. You will experience a lasting amount of energy and vigor. After 3-4 months of regular consumption of quail eggs, you will see an improvement in our overall health. What is important, there is no “too much quail eggs”, you can eat even 20 per day, the only limit is not to have a vitamin A intake too high, so watch eating carrots, fish oil or other high A vitamin containing food, when you want to enjoy more than 10 quail eggs at once.
Source: http://www.glennjonesquailfarm.com/Health-Benefits-of-Quail-Eggs.html
For the matter of fact, I am not shy to say that my 4 year old ate all 6 quail eggs. My one year old doesn’t like eggs. By thinking that my one year old ate all by the pic, is somehow ‘judging’. 
And this has been ‘debate’ since my elder girl’s early days! 🙄
Anyway, just do our best and follow our own maternal instinct! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

