Toddler friendly briyani rice

I modified this from my previous recipe with less ingredients! I still used my Phillips  pressure cooker (PPC) to cook this. If you don’t have one, a rice cooker will do too! 

Ingredients:

2 cups of basmati rice, soaked at least 4 hours

2 small onions, diced

2 cloves of garlic, diced

1 tsp turmeric powder

1 cinnamon stick (kulit kayu manis)

2 star anise

1 tbsp unsalted butter

Handful of sultanas (or as much as you like)

PPC: rice mode 

Note: I basically removed cumin seeds and the sea salt. I didn’t put in nuts (because I don’t have them at home).

Leave a Reply

