Fragrant pandan bread loaf

Goodbye to my Cornell breadmaker! Fortunately I managed to get a bargain preloved Tesco breadmaker from a friend who has migrated to another country for just RM100! It was almost brand new when I received it! 

I have been sticking to one recipe and managed to get a good loaf almost 100% of the time! I think I have been baking at least four times a week! The latest flavour which is well accepted at home is the pandan bread loaf. 


In addition, I was recently given an opportunity to try out ‘love earth’ products for my breads! With the organic range of products used, I psychologically feel that each slice of my homemade bread is ‘heaven’ – besides being preservatives free, they are now of ‘premium’ quality! 


Recipe for the fragrant pandan bread loaf:

220g Love Earth^ (LE) HIGH PROTEIN FLOUR

50g LE ALL PURPOSE FLOUR

50g cake flour (I currently used brandless cake flour that I get from Bake with Yen)

30g LE CANE SUGAR

1/2 tsp LE SEA SALT

1 tsp instant yeast (mauri pan)

Egg+fresh milk**+ fresh pandan leaves extract* 200ml

40g unsalted butter (I usually use Anchor, Ambassador or Emborg)

First, mode 8 (dough). After about 20 minutes, change to mode 1 (basic). I prefer ‘light’ colour and this is considered a big loaf size. I usually remove the loaf immediately after baking. 

*to make fresh pandan leaves extract refer to <here>

**I usually use Goodday, Dutch Lady or Farm house fresh milk

^Love Earth products can be purchased from major supermarkets such as Heromarket, Tesco and Aeon. Or, you can also purchase it online from the <link here>.

The texture of the bread can be viewed here <video> ūü§£

Leave a Reply

