Dried shrimp sambal 

One of my chillax day after more than a week energy sucking days! Though I didn’t manage to complete the whole cooking process before they wake, I am happy enough that I manage to cut and blend the ingredients- onion, garlic and dried shrimp without interruption. I bought ready grind dried chilis.

So I just masak-masak the blended onion, garlic and dried shrimp in oil. Added the grind dried chilis and some brown sugar until fragrant (takes about 10-15 minutes) – while I controlled the toddler with an ice! 😅
I usually let it cool down before putting in the fridge, which can last a month or so. It can last that long because I am the only one eating it! 😂 so this is my self reward for a tough week! 😝
I usually will take the amount I want and served with a little soy sauce or cook it again with oil and onion. 

Leave a Reply

