The importance of naptime 

While the pork noodle is super yummy, I enjoyed the great company more – the once every fortnight or monthly meet up – that give me chance to pour out my parenting thoughts without being judge (while we watch the girls play and fight 😅). 
Thank you very much! 
A short meetup but totally satisfying! Today cleared my own perception that ‘am I too rigid with my kids naptime?’ 
I do turn away invites that schedule around naptimes. And last month, when I was looking through the weekly Christmas events in shopping malls; most kids activities were spaced around my girls’ naptime (3pm to 5pm) – so it has kept me wondering ‘if I am the only one?’
I am NOT alone that insist on naptime and a routine (even during outstations or any outings). I find her to concur my own thoughts that naptime is important for the kids who sleep late and wake up early. Or else they will go either cranky or super active (or gila). 
^^In fact, Noelle can go without nap if not I insisted her to rest her brain, eyes, mouth, face and body😂 (that’s what I tell her when she asks why must nap). She can last till night without nap if I permit but we can find a super crazy girl in the house – like a drunken. Even if she doesn’t want to nap, we insist that she lies on the bed – though a lot of movements on the bed, eventually she will take a short nap (99%)! Plus this mama definitely need the power nap too (sometimes I wake from my power nap and Noelle hasn’t nap yet 🙄).

Leave a Reply

