Book review: Who Says by Mark Chua

Nah, I am not going back to employment (yet?). But I am checking this book out – to find out more, i.e understand WHY my hubby ‘choose’ this author Mark Chua to be his mentor (for more than a year now)! 😂🙄
Reading this book brings me down the memory lane – my working years and my bosses who have groomed me up those years. It helps me reflect my personal employment journey until the point when I decided to call it a quit. I find him having ‘similar’ financial habits and working ethics. But why then my hubby ‘adores’ this Mark?
What makes him different compared (to myself) is Mark makes his millions via property portfolio (while I personally just stopped at one property ‘at the moment’). I realise that to be able to achieve greater financial freedom is the need to acquire calculative risks. In career perspective, Mark is more willing to inspire others (which I would unlikely do).
The key takeaway of the book is be passionate (enough) in your job and committed to take right kind of actions to move forward! Mark speaks about the need to inculcate financial discipline in order to achieve financial freedom. He also offers tips on generating positive income flows from property investments.
It took me 40 minutes of my ‘me time’ yesterday to complete it (it may take longer for some who don’t have my reading speed due to lack of time). A good buy for the employed, non-employed and fresh graduates.
Another notable point is Mark adores his wife (and kids) who shares his financial journey through bad and good times. In this perspective, I will ‘pass’ Mark as my hubby’s mentor! 😝
*This is not a paid review!

Leave a Reply

