Do you feed her porridge? 

I actually don’t enjoy being asked if I feed my 10m27d ‘porridge’! 😪🙄 Then the follow up question will be ‘she doesn’t like or you didn’t try?’ 😪😪😪😪
So today ‘try’ porridge (again) lor…..I pressure cooked millet and quinoa with threadfin and grape (I put some grapes because she is familiar with the taste).
Be it spoon feed or letting her try on her own, she didn’t really eat it but make a whole mess! 🙄🙄
Unlike her sister, she usually keeps her lip shut and no interest to try – especially when she thinks ‘something not right’ (as in something unfamiliar). That’s also the reason I have been persistent with BLW – especially ‘harder’ food (that she can’t really squash) – because the likelihood for her to try is higher. 
It has never been the mess that I am ‘fearful’ – and there are reasons I don’t line the floor beneath to keep the place less messy – I know what I am doing and don’t need those ‘lectures’.😪
Anyway, I need to try other grains soon! 🙄

Leave a Reply

