KLCC Bookfest 2016


Raya day 1 – Our trip to KLCC Bookfest
We actually set off earlier and thought ‘we were early’ but to find many enthusiastic readers much earlier! It was rather pack – and comprise mainly groups of families!
Upon arrival, we saw Jim Rogers on stage – reminded me so much of my ‘commodities’ story years ago – when I read much about him and his investment. 


There were a lot of Peppa Pig books but no bargain buys like last year. All of them are just 25% off and Peppa’s books are at least RM30 above. So Noelle was allowed to choose one Peppa book – we chose the magnetic one – as she can play pretend with it and storify herself with the pictures (something different). 
I controlled the kids – mainly Noelle (since Nikki fell asleep) – while hubby went to grab his books. I wasn’t really looking for any book (I reached my quota of the year) – unless I happen to find something interesting!
It was really pack that it becomes difficult to browse books especially with the kids around!
Per entry for adult is RM2.50

Leave a Reply

