Pressure cooker long beans rice

13254605_10207926019581197_2726143406344262091_n

I figured out that chicken tasted better when I slightly air fried the chicken (with bones) before putting into the ppc! Using rice mode!

 Chicken was marinated with honey, pepper and oyster sauce (overnight). Air fried under 200 degree celcius for 5 minutes.
Together with the chicken, I placed one bowl of diced long beans, one carrot (diced), 2 cups (size of cup about 180ml) of mixed of white and brown rice and water about 300ml (less than 2 cups of grains).*
I used rice mode and let the pressure release itself before switching it off. I did not keep warm until dinner time (as I don’t like soggy rice).
*Sorry no exact ratio

Leave a Reply

