Patience is gracious in parenting

13133266_10207777794635666_6989372234183536647_n

I made her pure orange juice yesterday before attending Nikki in the room. I told her to drink nicely – which meant no jumping around. After about 10 minutes, I suddenly heard the glass falling onto the floor.

My immediate reaction was MAD!!!!😀😀😀😀 (this was during the insanity moment of handling the cranky baby) I rushed out of the room with Nikki to find Noelle already picked up the glass and placed onto the dining table. She then rushed to take the mop to wipe the floor which was slightly splattered with some remaining orange juice!

At the moment of anger, instead of screaming, I managed to calm down – yes I was still angry BUT her spontaneous cleaning up the mess (though not very clean, and I had to mop again) actually tells me she knows what to do if such incident happen- look for solutions; instead of just standing there to ‘wait for me to scream’!πŸ˜…

Even though mad, I even had to say ‘well done’ instead of ‘I told you so’ πŸ™„πŸ˜ͺ

In fact, at the point of anger which I couldn’t release, I actually fell like banging my head to the wall!πŸ˜ͺ

Patience is gracious!

Leave a Reply

