Confinement meals 27

My confinement lunch: Yee mee in slow cooked arrow root and apples chicken soup topped with lean pork, Shitake mushrooms and choy sum

Count down! Tomorrow last day of ‘confinement’! Haha… And today we had a playdate at home. My friend brought my girl and her son to swim at our club house, while I got my luxury morning bath and prepared lunch (as the baby was sleeping)!

They have the same meal as me! Lol!

Celine Tan's photo.

Chin chai confinement dinner today:

1. Spinach wantan mee in leftover sauce of braised soy sauce chicken (yesterday’s sauce, feel wasted if just throw like that)

2. Stir fry long beans with green pepper

3. Air fried honey sesame oil pork chop (marinated and freezed for a month)

4. Slow cooked arrow root and apples chicken soup

Today finally ate/used up all the freezed food and marinated stuff prepared before I went to labour. They are so precious to me in this one month. Guess moving ahead I would probably cook for dinner and eat leftover for next day’s lunch to avoid rushing!

Celine Tan's photo.

Leave a Reply

