Confinement meals 18

My confinement lunch today:

1. Pressure cooker Mediterranean styled rice (leftover)

2. Curry chicken (freeze days before delivery)

3. Brinjal and long beans in taucu sauce

Celine Tan's photo.
My big girl’s

Celine Tan's photo.
Celine Tan's photo.

My me time confinement teatime: Dragon fruit, papaya and banana yogurt topped with oats krunch chocolate biscuit

Couldn’t nap after putting my big girl to sleep, and eventually my small girl woke up for nen. Just finished some housework and now relaxing. Maybe I could nap after I put sth into my stomach… tongue emoticon

Celine Tan's photo.

My confinement dinner today:

1. Pressure cooker Thai styled stew pig’s trotter

Recipe adapted from: http://www.a1-asianrecipes.com/…/thai-stewed-pig’s-trotter.…

I air fried the pig’s trotter at 200 degree celcius for 8 minutes before pressure cooker it with:
Garlic
Galangal
Soy sauce
Caramel sauce
Sesame oil
Tomato
Fish sauce
Water

Under ‘beans/tendon’ mode using Phillips pressure cooker

2. Slow cooked water cress, apples and carrot chicken soup

(just realised I forgotten to drink soup for lunch)

3. Stir fry bok choy

4. Long beans omelette

5. Brown rice ginger drink

So fast, my little girl is 20 do. So, I will be posting for another 10 days to complete this confinement series, lol – though my confinement is not very confinement – stress on eating healthily and happily!

Celine Tan's photo.
My big girl’s

Celine Tan's photo.
Hubby’s

Celine Tan's photo.
Celine Tan's photo.

Leave a Reply

