Confinement meals 11

My confinement lunch today:

1. Pressure cooker lemon grass pork trotter

– pork trotter, blanched in hot water
– sesame oil
– lemon grass
– fish sauce
– soy sauce
– dark caramel sauce
– water

Philips pressure cooker, ‘beans/tendon’ mode

2. Stir fry kailan & butterhead

3. Double boiled dried figs & scallops in apples and carrot soup

4. Mixed grains rice

Celine Tan's photo.

My big girl’s lunch today: Chicken fried rice with quail eggs

Celine Tan's photo.
My parents came over, so I heat up leftover of what mil cooked – yellow rice wine chicken and black vinegar pork

Yes, confinement mama served 5 today. But of course, hubby did the dishes while my mum helped me sweep the house

Celine Tan's photo.

My confinement dinner today:

1. Stew miso chicken

Actually wanted to make taucu chicken, but lazy cook other dish for my big girl. So, I used miso instead.

2. Stir fry spinach with wolf berries

3. Double boiled dried fig and scallops chicken soup with apples and carrot

4. Mixed grains rice

Celine Tan's photo.
My big girl’s

Celine Tan's photo.

Leave a Reply

