My first cook for my big girl after delivery: Stir fry udon with air fried threadfin fish

1655899_10206847314094234_5339755784079725080_n

Today more or less back to schedule. My big girl is back to her nap time schedule today. My newborn is behaving quite well during day – just more frequent waking during midnight. Thus I got my nap too. Plus my c-sec scar is at minimal pain already (I walked alot to get it heal fast – just like what I did previously). After waking up, hubby asked what should he cook for big girl’s dinner. I gave him a pity look and said “ok, I will cook today” plus the big girl was not really into her meals lately – not sure because of his food or the change in the dynamics of the family.

My hubby went out to tapau his own dinner and so I cooked for big girl. Utilising the freezed carrot, pumpkin and corn plus the papaya salmon soup, I whipped up this stir fry udon. I topped it with air fried threadfin fish – coated with sesame oil and pepper. Easily done! Now back to my me time plus rest.

Leave a Reply

