Mini KFC dinner plate!

12321539_10206742002981522_4928316530425298465_n

Thanks to Vanessa Lau. Got the Siri Aji flour yesterday. I used half chicken, which the flour covers sufficiently. Chicken pieces were small, so I have mini dinner plate.

For the chicken, I marinated with liquid amino and pepper for few hours. Then coat with egg white and the Siri Aji flour. I drip some oil onto the chicken. Air fried under 180 degree celcius for 8 minutes, turned over and air fried under 200 degree celcius for 4 minutes.

Mashed potatoes – boiled potato and mashed with some cheese. The sauce also taught by Vanessa, heat butter and melt it. Add some all purpose flour. Then I used leftover soup (as I don’t have chicken cube) and add a little oyster sauce. Let it simmer. Done.

I bought the spicy flour. It was rather spicy that my hubby was also showing his tongue to me. So, I didn’t offer to my girl. She ate lunch’s longevity noodles.

One pot longevity noodles for lunch

Approximately RM8, and my girl will probably have it again for dinner.

Ingredients: Sesame oil, onion, garlic, ginger, lean pork, shiitake mushrooms, carrot, celery, leftover soup, sauce (dark caramel sauce, liquid amino), sawi, longevity noodles (one whole pack)

Celine Tan's photo.

Leave a Reply

