Fish crackers

12341412_10206697748235181_436579620579489385_n

Adapted from mama Yen Li Wong ‘s prawn cracker recipe, I made fish crackers instead since I was cooking threadfin fish for my girl’s lunch. I also half the ingredients amount as I didn’t want to waste the fish if it goes wrong.

Great that it came out good!

Ingredients:
30g threadfin (deboned)
15g potato flour (I am not sure if this can be replaced by other flour)
1 egg yolk
Pinch of seasalt
1/4 tsp brown sugar
Dash of pepper
1 tbsp water

Blend all ingredients for about 5-10 minutes (you can use food processor if you have one). Shape into ring shape (I used cookie pipe). Sprinkle with some oil. Under 180 degree celcius, bake for 15 minutes. Flip and repeat. If it hasn’t really crisp, further bake it.

*temperature and timing depends on your oven

*the amount I get is this small container only

High protein lunch for my girl – Threadfin, tofu and egg with udon soup

Soup : Double boiled Chinese yam chicken soup

Mine is like confinement food – took a bit of the pressure cooker sweet black vinegar pork trotter and cooked an extra egg in black fungus, ginger & yellow wine

Though living in Selangor, no holiday for us as hubby’s working in KL. *sigh* tongue emoticon

Celine Tan's photo.

Leave a Reply

