Double boiled Chinese yam (wai san) soup

12295473_10206612032332337_7255431969397722762_n

Egg noodles in double boiled Chinese yam (wai san) soup with quail eggs and nai pak

Heard so much about ‘wai san’ or naigomi, but never tried. Then I saw one relatively small piece at Jaya Grocer, so bought it. Added carrots, yuk chuk and red dates, together with a piece of chicken keel, to double boil for 2 hours.

Much confidence of trying it as I do see Joanne Teh gives her fei mui this soup. My daughter and hers is a month difference… So, ok la, give my girl! Lol!

I also air fried fu chok for myself.

Leave a Reply

