Confinement food: Egg in sesame oil, ginger and black fungus with yellow wine

12241657_10206578138885022_3383260585318546781_n

Actually I saw this many times in DHM and never took initiative to cook it until Janice Lai shared step by step (thank you)! In fact, I never took this in my last confinement. Anyway, this is super easy, I think I can cook for myself then!

Just fry an egg and set aside. Then in hot sesame oil, stir fry ginger and soaked black fungus. Add in yellow wine and some water. Let it simmer for a while and then put in the fried egg. Done!

I also cooked black vinegar pork with leek for dinner today. And will be frying more wantan for my girl’s dinner that will be served with her noodles soup.

Today we are freezing unblanched diced carrots.

At least in rush, hubby doesn’t have to dice the carrots. Can easily do fried rice now that we have freeze carrots and corns.

Learn more here: http://www.livestrong.com/…/556175-how-to-freeze-unblanch…/…

Celine Tan's photo.

Lunch: Noodle in papaya chicken soup plus fried wantan

Celine Tan's photo.
My own lunch – stir fried some okra with the leftover braised bitter guord chicken! Taste so yummy!

Celine Tan's photo.

Leave a Reply

