Stew ikan kembung with vegetables

12118684_10206506372730913_8869109536624646139_n

Ingredients: Olive oil, garlic, onion, long Chinese cabbage, shiitake mushrooms, leftover soup, spring onions, ikan kembung covered with some cornflour (I didn’t put any seasoning too, maybe sweetness from the leftover soup plus vegetables helped bring out taste!)

Today I tried without pan frying the fish first, it works! Less oily.

Quote for the day: Talk like hero (on Facebook), act like zero (in reality) – some people!

*I learnt from observations

Done! Very well accepted!

Celine Tan's photo.
Dinner for 3 under RM10
12065923_10206507007146773_2226252563311821310_n
I now shop for chicken at Aeon Big (though I know chicken in wet markets are fresher and some says chicken in hypermarkets are with antibiotics and stuff) because it is more convenient for me and relatively cheaper.

I usually get one chicken for the price of below RM15 and I cooked half of it today, so let’s assume RM7.50. And the amount shown in the picture is less than half as some were cooked for hubby’s lunch tomorrow. I separated it (will be in comment box) from the dinner amount as my electronic steamer can’t fit a large tray. Other ingredients are Chinese long cabbage, shiitake mushrooms, ginger and seasonings (sesame oil, pepper and soy sauce). All in for dinner could be RM8.

Then I had leftover soup from yesterday (which is a sunk cost) and I am going to blanch bok choy (a pack RM1.50) in the soup. Rice is also leftover pressure cooker parsley and celery rice (so sunk cost).

So, total about RM9.50.

Hubby’s lunch tomorrow

Celine Tan's photo.

Made double boiled pear juice with my new preloved double boiler!

Celine Tan's photo.

nd… Tadaaaaa… Inspired by Papa Zac Ng!

Celine Tan's photo.

Leave a Reply

