Thanks you to two PDRM officers at Jalan Turi, Bangsar

11219656_10206376199116654_7786441366594019185_n

 What a day!

We were on our way to a friend’s house to pick up something (and I wanted to take the girl for a ride since we were at home most of the time this week) when my car radiator BURST – with water splashing out! I immediately stopped the car, thinking that I might have knocked something or what, to find smoke coming out from the engine. I immediately removed my girl without second thought and then tried starting the car engine. Engine was dead. So, my car was by the road side, fortunately at a housing area, obstructing the traffic somehow – though not many cars.

As I was trying to contact hubby, two PDRM officers came and I told them what happened. They say they will help me push my car to the road side and asked me to wait with Noelle under the shed. They opened the car bonnet to find the car radiator already burst (at that point, I only knew it was the radiotor).

They assured me that they will wait with us until help arrives as the road there was rather quiet (I was feeling bad because I was taking their time while hubby was still in meeting – yet to see my message). They even played with/entertained Noelle. So, they actually did wait with us until my friend arrived to send us somewhere else. Thank you sirs!

Where it happened

Celine Tan's photo.


Thanks to my friend for coming to our rescue, sending us somewhere safe to wait for my hubby.

And thanks to hubby for coming to our rescue, despite the busy reporting season (I felt extra guilty for this!). We waited for the tow truck for an hour at the mamak and had our lunch there. My car was safely sent to the mechanic and we didn’t have to pay for the tow truck as it is covered under the insurance policy – road car assistance. Now, waiting for the mechanic to check my car.

And the little girl was rather well behaved throughout the ordeal.

All well for now, hope we don’t get a big bill for the car repair!

Had coconut water at the mamak

Celine Tan's photo.
Gave her some plain briyani rice

Celine Tan's photo.
Ate bread in the car

Celine Tan's photo.
Towing up to the truck

Celine Tan's photo.
Celine Tan's photo.

Leave a Reply

