Roast red bean curd chicken

11953286_10206088270318614_1656120675077595424_n

Dinner done:

1. Roast red bean curd chicken

I used half chicken and marinated it for 3-4 hours. I tried to minimise the seasonings used as my girl will be eating it, so it does look ‘pale’.
– 1 big tbsp fermented red bean curd (finally got the right one!)

I am using this, first time buying…

Celine Tan's photo.

Cos it has English wordings that confirm my purchase…

Celine Tan's photo.


– 1 and half eggs (half being, my girl broke the egg =.smile emoticon
– 3-5 tbsp tapioca starch

I slight browned it with oil before roasting it under 200 degree celcius for 25-30 minutes.

2. Leftover kai choy soup that will be topped with lettuce, as I couldn’t get additional mustard leaves yesterday.

3. Steam silken tofu with onion, dried shrimp and button mushrooms oil

Hubby’s lunchbox for tomorrow is the roast chicken with blanched broccoli.

Quote: Real friends don’t judge and laugh at you but will support your endeavour, as they trust you are doing your best at the given moment!

Leave a Reply

