Kuih keria

11329921_10205481593912083_1689728888693561566_n

Fattening day! tongue emoticon My friend shared a video on fb the other day on how to make this. And so I itched to make. I went and korek my white sugar hidden in the cupboard that I have not used for more than a year – praying that it did not expired.

Very easy just three main ingredients: sweet potato (steamed or boiled), all purpose flour, sugar

Oil to fry (since I fried banana fritters) and water for sugar to thicken
My kaypoh chee

Celine Tan's photo.


Ways: Mashed sweet potato and add all purpose flour bit by bit to form dough. Then mold become doughnut shape. Next, fry them. After done, remove oil, add in sugar and some water, coat the donut with the sugar. Remove and cool down.

Celine Tan's photo.

After shaping

Celine Tan's photo.
I left four pieces without sugar coating for my girl’s teatime later

Celine Tan's photo.

Leave a Reply

