My first acupuncture experience

11169911_10205235681324422_8324140807274698939_n This is my first acupuncture experience (though I have seen my hubby did it few times)!

Celine Tan's photo.

I sprained my right foot yesterday during our visit to iCity, due to uneven walking path and myself for not looking at the road nicely. It wasn’t anything serious but it was just very painful. From night, I put ice packs, lift leg higher and apply zambuk. The pain did go away a little in the morning, but still painful to walk. So, hubby brought me to the acupuncture. The poking of needles was minor ant bite and laid on the bed for one hour before the acupuncturist removed the needle and started the ‘klak klak’, which was just few minutes and I was screaming! =.=’ The pain seems gotten worse until I took a nap in the noon. Now, it is less painful and hopefully the pain will subside by tomorrow morning, just as mentioned by the acupuncturist.

Celine Tan's photo.  Cannot post this on fb or else my mum will come bla at me ask me go emergency ward. I didn’t want to take any pain killers or shoot any medicine into me if possible.

Therefore, I did not manage to cook fresh lunch for the girl. I just heat up remainder lotus root soup and served it with pasta, while hubby and I ate economy rice.

Celine Tan's photo.
Dinner!
Celine Tan's photo.

Leave a Reply

